School of Business honors outstanding students

Henderson State University’s School of Business honored its outstanding students and scholarship recipients April 23 during a live, online ceremony.

Outstanding Student Awards were presented to: Andi Garner of Belmont, Massachusetts, Oren Harris Outstanding Business Law Student; Anthony Tademy of Grand Prairie, Texas, Print Mania Outstanding Management Student; Kacie Leverette of El Dorado, Ross Godwin Outstanding Marketing Student; Nicholas Shapiro of The Colony, Texas, Southern Bancorp Outstanding Finance Student; Cody Tilley of Ashdown, ASCPA Outstanding Accounting Student; and Moriah Knight of Clarksville, Outstanding Data Science Student.

Student scholarship winners are:

ARCPA Accounting Scholarship – Moriah Knight of Clarksville, Sandy Chandler of Hot Springs, and Caleb Anderson of White Hall.

BKD Accounting Scholarship – Camryn Jenkins of Sherwood

Hudson, Cisne and Company Scholarship – Monica Tedford of Hot Springs and Brittany Wright of Friendship

Stella Spoon Accounting Scholarship – Kelli Suta of Hot Springs and Jordeen Smith of Conway

Oscar and Eathel Greenberg Scholarship – Annie Burt of Cabot

Deborah and William Nolan Scholarship – Cody Tilley of Ashdown

Dr. Louis Dawkins School of Business Scholarship – Zoey Pierce of Pearcy

Chris and Debra Wewers Scholarship for Business – Dalton Guthrie of Arkadelphia and Megan Skartvedt of Russelville

Robert C. “Bob” Fisher Scholarship – Lani McClure of Gurdon

Joshua and Taelor Jones Finance Scholarship – Nicholas Shapiro of The Colony, Texas

Brenda and Lee Richardson Scholarship – Jonathan Smith of Pearcy

Tad & Judy Krug Scholarship – Monica Tedford of Hot Springs

Lois Dodson Scholarship – Alijah Evans of El Dorado

CFA Program Awareness Scholarship - Zydrunas Jurgutis of Arkadelphia (International)

Christopher Castleberry Memorial Scholarship - Leonia Partian of Glenwood

Beta Gamma Sigma, the international business honor society, inducted 12 new members, including: Sandy Chandler, Matthew Cressman, Austin Diggins, Milka Karanja, Seth Kirkham, Patrick Mathews, Artemii Orekhov, Cory Stitle, Stephen Troveh, Dr. Eunice Akoto, Renae Clark, and Dr. Jennifer Zarzosa.