Henderson welcomes new faculty

New Faculty Members

New faculty members include, from left: Terry Rugeley, Allison Divine, Janna Lock, Jakeeli Kersey, Jordan Dennis, Ruth Eyres, Kristi Campbell, Holly Cothren, Tiffany Fugate, Larry Hopkins, Shannon Wittig, Edyta Schranz, and Jane Opiri. Not pictured are: Kimberly Turner, Robert Breece, Joseph Campbell, Eric Jett, John Webb, and Wanda Dardenne.

Henderson State University welcomed 19 new faculty members for the 2019 fall term, which began Aug. 20.

The new faculty includes:

  • Jordan Dennis, instructor, Aviation

  • Allison Divine, assistant professor, MSN nursing

  • Jakeeli Kersey, assistant professor, MSN nursing

  • Kimberly Turner, director of Teachers Education Admissions & Clinical Experiences, Curriculum and Instruction

  • Robert Breece, visiting professor, Biochemistry

  • Joseph Campbell, assistant professor, Counselor Education

  • Larry Hopkins, visiting assistant professor, Counselor Education

  • Eric Jett, visiting assistant professor, Counselor Education

  • Ruth Eyres, assistant professor, Special Education

  • Tiffany Fugate, instructor, mathematics

  • Janna Lock, assistant professor, BSN Nursing

  • Jane Opiri, assistant professor, Family and Consumer Science

  • Terry Rugeley, visiting assistant professor, History

  • Edyta Schranz, assistant professor, Chemistry

  • Shannon Wittig, assistant professor, Psychology

  • John Webb, interim associate director of bands, Band

  • Holly Cothren, assistant professor, Educational Leadership

  • Wanda Dardenne, assistant professor, Educational Leadership

  • Kristi Campbell, director, Education Renewal Zone.